Having helped both my parents and my in-laws with various things over recent years as they have got older, I began to wonder about how other people cope if they don’t have children to help or if their families don’t have time or live too far away. That is what led me to start up this business. Although the emphasis is on older people, the service is available to all ages to assist anyone that feels they need a little help.

For the past 30 years I have worked as a book keeper, so have a lot of experience in money management.

I am no expert in technology but am confident in setting up most household electronics – smart TV’s, mobile and landline phones, printers etc.

I have a lot of patience and am happy to explain how to do things and to provide step by step instructions, tailored to the individual, to enable someone to be able to do things independently. I do have experience of supporting clients as I am a trained volunteer with the Exeter Community Initiatives, “Transitions” project.

We all need a little help at times and that is what this service is here to provide.

I also want to stress that I am more than happy to discuss my services with anyone, including family members who may be looking for their elderly relative to get some help and need to feel confident that I am someone who will respect their relative and always act in their best interests.

My CV can be found here. Character and employment references can be found here.

I have a DBS and Liability insurance in place, copies can be found here.